top of page
  • Writer's pictureElora Gunn

Taking a trip


My mother always did say that I'd get in trouble keeping my nose in a book. I never took her seriously when she said that. After all, how could reading be dangerous? So I carried on reading whenever and wherever I liked. It was never a problem.


 One day I was reading while walking home. The book was captivating, I couldn’t put it down! I had just gotten to the best part with the villain and the hero, my nose about an inch from the page. Then the ground suddenly vanished from under my feet and I fell straight down into the darkness with a cry. 


The good news was that I landed on a soft pile of leaves. The bad news was that I looked up at the open manhole above me and wondered how I was going to get out of here. By not watching where I was going with my nose in a book, I’d fallen right into a story of my own.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page