top of page
  • Writer's pictureElora Gunn

Depersonalization

Updated: Oct 19, 2021

Update October 2021: Since this story was first posted I've changed and rewritten it as part of a compilation. If you want to read a better version of this story, along with others like it, click the link below for directions on where my chapbook Death of Dreams can be downloaded or purchased.


I can’t feel my face

I also can’t feel my hands

But I’m not afraid


I’m floating above

My body moves on its own

As she keeps walking


I float for a time

And let time move around me

Flowing like a stream


I’m back suddenly

The sun has set before me

While I was dreaming


Where has my time gone?

How could I have missed so much?

How did I get here?


Breath now, don’t panic

We have done this all before

Mind and body one


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page